How To Do Well In Your A-Levels …

I collected my A-Level results in August and was over the moon with my results. I didn’t achieve straight A*’s but that wasn’t my aim. I wanted to achieve three B’s and I did much more than that. My overall results were A*, A and B.

My first tip for doing well in your A-Levels is typing up your notes every night. I would come home every night and spend an hour typing up what I had learnt that day in a format that suited me. this way when I came back to revise all my notes were neat organised and in my own words.

My second tip would be to make a timetable. I only studied three subjects so I just did 45 minutes for each subject every night. This worked well for me and allowed me to keep on top of homework as well as doing some additional revision.

Make sure you start revising early. I did revision most nights from the start of the year but I started doing serious revision around Christmas. This allowed me to feel prepared and make sure that I know everything I needed to. being well prepared helped me to reduce anxiety before my exams.

Finally don’t be afraid to ask for help. There is no need to suffer in silence if you need help all you need to do is ask. I found that asking my teachers and peers for help made me feel better and more relaxed. If you are struggling and you don’t tell anyone then they can’t help you.

If you have any other questions about A-Levels then please feel free to ask. If there are any other A-Level topics you would like to cover please feel free to ask.

Leave a comment